I have baby fever.  I want to have a baby, bad.  Mel and I aren’t ready yet.  We just got married three months ago and we still have stuff that we want to do before we have children.  But every time I see a baby or small child do something cute, or even slightly amusing, I swoon like a schoolgirl watching Zac Efron.  Last night at the Rangers game I saw a cute baby and got an idea.  When I see a cute baby that makes me want to have children, I will try to take a picture with my phone.  Then I will assign the baby a rating on a scale of 1-10, where 10 is the cutest baby that I have ever seen or can reasonably expect to ever see again.

 

On to my first baby rating…

 

Kyle and I were at the Texas Rangers game last night.  Directly in front of us sat a young couple with a baby.  In my estimation (which is usually wrong), the baby was a 12 month old boy.  He was constantly smiling and laughing.  He made a special connection with the beer guy.  Every time the beer guy came by our section, the baby waved his arms and made loud, excited noises.  I think the baby wanted a beer.  Here is a picture of the baby:

 

 

 

Here is my rating of the baby:

 

Cuteness: 6

 

Awesomeness: 8 (for being generally well-behaved, happy, and wanting a beer)

 

Overall: 7

 

Vaya con Dios, amigos.

The Judge