I cannot grow a beard.  I have a nearly-hairless, baby-smooth mug.  On the bright side, this means that I don’t have to shave every day.  I usually shave two to three times per week, but lately I have made a habit of only shaving on Sundays.  Nobody notices that I have not shaved until Friday or Saturday, when I finally start developing a visible shadow.

 

The last time that I shaved was May 18.  On Thursday, May 22, I decided to see what will happen if I don’t shave for four weeks.  This will be very difficult for me because I don’t like to draw attention to the things that I don’t do well, and growing hair is certainly not my forte.

 

Today is day eight.  I have what I am going to call an eight-day shadow.  Yesterday, my friend Kyle decided to skip shaving for one day.  He had more hair on his face than I do with a full week of growth.  I was going to include a photo in this post, but the hair doesn’t show up on camera very well.

 

I will keep you posted on the progress of my disgusting beard.

 

Vaya con Dios, amigos.

The Judge